Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Jim Ballington, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim Ballington, Jr.Professor and Extension Specialist (919) 515-5373 (Office) jim_ballington@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Hannah Burrack, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Hannah BurrackProfessor and Extension Specialist (Berry, Tobacco and Specialty Crops) (919) 513-4344 hannah_burrack@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Gina Fernandez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Gina FernandezExtension Specialist (Small Fruits) (919) 513-7416 gina_fernandez@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Katie JenningsAssociate Professor (919) 740-4500 katie_jennings@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Wayne Mitchem, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWayne MitchemSouthern Region Small Fruit Consortium Coordinator and Fruit Weed Management (704) 472-4369 wayne_mitchem@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Penelope Perkins-Veazie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Penelope Perkins-VeazieProfessor (704) 250-5419 penelope_perkins@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Roderick Rejesus, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Roderick RejesusExtension Specialist and Professor (919) 513-4605 rod_rejesus@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsPhoto of Sara Villani, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Sara VillaniExtension Specialist (Apple and Ornamental Plant Pathology) (828) 687-0570 (Office) sara_villani@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant Pathology